PTC recognizes academic honor students from Laurens County

Aug 10 Written by  STAFF REPORTS

Piedmont Technical College students who had outstanding academic accomplishments during the 2017 spring semester have earned inclusion on the President’s List.

To be named to the list, students must be full time and earn a term GPA of 4.00. Students will receive a certificate of achievement signed by the college president.

President’s List students from Laurens County are Ashley V. Alewine, James J. Fruehwirth, Heather M. Goins, Isiah S. Jillson, Kristopher S. Knight and Joan J. Pittman, all of Clinton; Shavis K. Edwards and Alan B. Guevara-Gonzalez, both of Cross Hill; Tamara A. Tumblin of Fountain Inn; Jonathan Ellis, Caleb Faulkner and Shannon Holm, all of Gray Court; Erica N. Lewis and Rachel L. Young, both of Kinards; Ashley E. Brown, Timothy G. Gibson, Maryelizabeth A. Powers and Kristie L. Vaughn, all of Laurens; Kathryn A. Kratz and Caleb G. Moss, both of Ware Shoals; Gary Anderson, Adam W. Magaha, Lucky J. Maroney and Dillon M. Qualls, all of Waterloo.

To be named to the Dean’s List, students must be attending full-time and have earned term GPAs of 3.75 or higher. 

Dean’s List students from Laurens County are Karrame R. Campbell of Clinton; Clifton Boyd of Cross Hill; Jared K. Morgan of Enoree; Robert M. Davis and Tanner T. Weathers, both of Gray Court; Diana J. Contreras Hernandez of Joanna; Tiffany M. Bercume, Biaget F. Brewster-Young, Shaunna L. Donnelly, Ana K. Ramirez, Eric Reynoso and Jaquez D. Robinson, all of Laurens; Carey P. Pitts and Justin M. Whelchel, both of Mountville; and Thomas Whelan of Ware Shoals.

The Merit List recognizes students who are registered for 6-11 credit hours and have earned term GPAs of 3.75 or higher.

Merit List students from Laurens County are Kevin W. Avrett, Heidi A. Boyce, David Boyd, Lisa K. Burroughs, Rodney J. Dillard, Stephanie R. Gruber, Kayla D. Harris, Jeramie S. Horton, Angela G. Mars, Joshua L. Mintern, Jeremy W. Poole, Augustus Ray, Jr., Nolan W. Simpson, Jack W. Snelgrove, Amiaya N. Wilson and Melissa W. Wright, all of Clinton; Ashley K. McLain and Denise A. Tribble, both of Fountain Inn; Kimberly R. Neely, James T. Pennington, John Vernon and Frankie D. Williams, all of Gray Court; Myriam D. Castaneda of Joanna; Krista J. Anderson, Patricia G. Bumgardner, Ariel A. Cook, Mya Jackson, Jammie P. King, Jennie R. Lacaz, Amber D. Merchant, Zachary A. Pedigo, Jeanette Todd, Kathy D. Torres, Jamie L. Walden and Travis Wilbanks, all of Laurens; Heather M. Whelchel of Mountville; Michael O. Madden, II of Ware Shoals; Kevin B. Coker and Michele Creedon, both of Waterloo.

Last modified on Thursday, 10 August 2017 00:33